Recent Posts

USA 2019: Day 20

Los Angeles, CA - Sunday 27 October I took a trip out to Pasadena today, made famous (among other things) by The Big Bang Theory (they've even named a str...

USA 2019: Day 19

Los Angeles, CA - Saturday 26 October When you think you've run out of martni, there's more in the shaker! Today's trip was to Hollywood Boulevard. ...

USA 2019: Day 18

Los Angeles, CA - Friday 25 October Endeavour at the Science Center in LA Today's desitnation was the California Science Center, wherein lies the Spac...

USA 2019: Day 17

Los Angeles, CA - Thursday 24 October HQ for the next five nights I flew out of Vegas on Southwest Airlines this morning, back over to LA to spend a...

USA 2019: Day 16

The Grand Canyon, AZ - Wednesday 23 October The main reason for flying over to Las Vegas for a couple of nights was to visit the Hoover Dam and the Grand ...

USA 2019: Day 15

Santa Monica, CA / Las Vegas, NV - Tuesday 22 October Pacific Coast Highway, Day 4 - Santa Barbara to LA Santa Monica And so my PCH drive finished u...

USA 2019: Day 14

Santa Barbara, CA - Monday 21 October Pacific Coast Highway, Day 3 - SLO to Santa Barbara I'm definitely in southern California now - the weather is not...

USA 2019: Day 13

San Luis Obispo, CA - Sunday 20 October Pacific Coast Highway, Day 2 - Carmel to SLO Today's drive was the most stunning section of the PCH for me - the...

USA 2019: Day 12

Carmel-by-the-Sea, CA - Saturday 19 October Pacific Coast Highway, Day 1 - SF to Carmel Rusty the dog Once again, I left SF early to beat the traf...

USA 2019: Day 11

Angel Island State Park, CA - Friday, 18 October Oh, deer Angel Island is, funnly enough, an island - in the middle of San Francisco Bay. You get th...